India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2021 Highlights

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2021 Highlights - New Zealand tour of India 2021 played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

CricketHighlightsz – India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2021

Watch the highlights of India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2021 New Zealand tour of India 2021 played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur in 17th November 2021. 

CricketHighlightsz – India vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2021
India hold nerve to edge out New Zealand in first T20

Suryakumar Yadav's blistering half-century and Rohit Sharma's brilliant 48 helped India to a hard-fought five-wicket win over New Zealand, despite Martin Guptill and Mark Chapman's fifties, to grab a 1-0 lead in the opening T20I.

Match Highlights

New Zealand scored 164-5 in 20 overs, with Martin Guptill top scoring with 70 off 42 balls, including four sixes and three fours and a strike rate of 166.66.

Mark Chapman hit a 63 from 50 balls, with six fours and two sixes, and Tim Seifert hit a 12.

Ravichandran Ashwin's finest bowler, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Mohammed Siraj's best bowler, Deepak Chahar, each grabbed two wickets.

Suryakumar Yadav top scored with 62, Rohit Sharma 48 off 36 balls with 5-fours and 2-sixes, Rishabh Pant 17 not out, and KL Rahul 15 as India chased down 166-5 in 19.4 overs.

Trent Boult, New Zealand's best bowler, grabbed two wickets, while Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, and Tim Southee each took one wicket.

Suryakumar Yadav was named Player of the Match after scoring a match-winning career-best 62 off 40 balls, which included six fours and three sixes and a strike rate of 155.

Match Stats:
  • India's 165-run chase against New Zealand was their second-highest successful run-chase in T20 internationals.
  • India has overcome a seven-match losing record against New Zealand in all formats.
  • New Zealand's 164 was their tenth highest total against India in T20Is, and it was also their third best total on Indian soil.
  • Martin Guptill and Mark Chapman put on a 109-run second-wicket stand for New Zealand against India in a T20 international, breaking the previous record of 74 runs set by Colin Munro and Tim Seifert in Wellington last year, which was also New Zealand's fourth greatest second-wicket stand in T20Is.

You may like these posts

  1. To insert a code use <i rel="pre">code_here</i>
  2. To insert a quote use <b rel="quote">your_qoute</b>
  3. To insert a picture use <i rel="image">url_image_here</i>